Where do I go?

Psalms 139:7 Whither shall I go from thy spirit? Or whither shall I flee from thy presence?

Where do I go from your spirit?
Where do I run from your presence?
How do I get away from your holy omnipresence?
Am I ever separate from you?
If I descend into the depths of despair,
You are there with me.
If I go to the highest mountain, you come along.
Your presence is reassuring to those who are acquainted with you,
And fearful to those who do not know who you are.
The presence of a true friend is comforting and secure.
A stranger is not reassuring.
When I know you, You are comfort.
When I know you, I am reassured.

About Karen Traa ( Seeking )

Follower of Jesus Christ, wife, mother, registered nurse. Loves nature, coffee, gardening, dogs, music, blue skies, books, trees, a good pair of jeans, rural life and urban conveniences. Dislikes mud, cold, cloudy days with no rain, noise, and closed minds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

